Space


Space allow you to organize your Garchi CMS data into separate work areas.

When you first sign up, a default space is created for you. You can then add more spaces as needed.

Space

Creating a Space

  • Click New Space
  • Enter a Space name, such as the website or app the content belongs to
  • Optionally add an AI context description, which connected AI tools can use to understand what the Space is for
  • Click Create Space

You can also upload a logo for a Space if you wish.

Preview content

Each space has a default generated preview token. To get the preview token visit Space Settings ---> Preview Token.

In the visual editor, preview token is automatically passed along with page path/slug as a query parameter ?preview_token=YOUR_SPACE_PREVIEW_TOKEN&slug=/about

You can use this parameter to handle preview url in your codebase.

Editing a Space

You can edit a Space from the three-dot menu on its card.

  • Click Edit Space
  • Make your changes
  • Click Save changes

Adding a collaborator or team member

You can also add collaborators/team members to your space.

  1. In the sidebar, go to Space --> Team
  2. Click on Invite Member
  3. Enter your team member email and click on PaperPlane Icon.

Once your team member accepts the invite their name should appear in the member list.

Collaborating on a space

If you are invited to a space, all your collaborated spaces will appear below your own in the spaces list.

Switching a space

If you have multiple spaces you can switch between them.

  1. Click Switch space under the space name at the top of the sidebar
  2. Select a space by clicking on it.

Space UID

When using APIs you might need to pass the space uid. Each space card shows its Space UID underneath the Open Space button — click the copy icon next to it to copy it to your clipboard.

Delete a space

  • Open the space by clicking Open Space on its card
  • Go to Space -> Settings in the sidebar
  • Scroll down to Danger zone. Click Delete Space.
  • Confirm your password to delete your space

Tip: Make sure to take Backup of your space data before you delete it.

Leave a Space

  • Click the three-dot menu on the Space card
  • Click Leave Space and confirm